Blog Archives

Mon May 2

Fri April 29-Sun May 1 Deep Deep Hake/Tile Exploratory Trip Capt Steven Sr. reports that despite “Mother Nature” we pushed on regardless with 20-25mph winds. We were excited to see on the first drift that fish were biting and rods

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Mon April 25

Fri April 22 to Sun April 24 – 2 Day Wreck Trip Captain Steven Jr reports a good trip with a nice mix of wreck dwellers. Day one we spent on the deeper water wrecks and had a mix of

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Sun April 17

Local Cod-Viking Star Captain Steven Jr reports very tough fishing today! They managed to grind out a few fish at the end of the day. The first place pool winner was Volodykryk Khovio from Philadelphia, PA with an 8.1lb cod.

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Wed April 13

We are looking to hire experienced captains with 100 Ton Masters License. Please forward resume to vikingfleet@gmail.com

Posted in Montauk

Saturday April 9

Local Cod Captain Dave reports a very, very difficult day aboard the Viking Star. Today’s first place pool winner was Rafael Ramirez of Manhattan and in second place was Andrew Silberman of Port Washington.

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Wednesday April 7

Local Cod Captain Dave reports a bit of a slower day today than we have been having aboard the Viking Star. We didn’t do as well as we have been doing, but we still managed a decent catch with some

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Saturday April 2

Local Cod Captain Dave reports a very good day today fishing aboard the Viking Star. We had lots of action all day with all cod and just a few pollack. It was an excellent day of cod fishing! Today’s first

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Wednesday March 30

Local Cod Capt Carl reports absolutely phenomenal cod fishing today on the Viking Star! We had a capacity crowd out to enjoy the nice weather, and from our first drop to our last, we had drop and stick hit the

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Mon March 28

Capt Steven Sr and Capt Steven Jr had a busman’s holiday on the Freetime yesterday and had a fantastic morning cod fishing! They were in by 11am with a boat limit of fish. The cod were biting on jigs and

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Saturday March 26

Local Cod Captain Steven Jr. reports a PHENOMENAL day aboard the Viking Star today. It was by far the best day we have had all year! We had great non stop action all day with double headers coming up left

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Mon March 14

Sat March 12 -Local Cod-Viking Fivestar Captain Dave took out the Viking Fivestar on a charter and reports catching plenty of keepers with a lot of action! We had great weather and it was a very good day. The Viking

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Sun March 13

28 Hour Tile/Hake-Viking Star Captain Steven Sr reports that the 2016 Offshore Season has started off with a huge success! Tile, Wreck Fish, Barrel and Hake!! On the 28 hour trip we hit a few wrecks in the beginning, then

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Wednesday March 9

Local Cod Capt Carl reports a fair day of cod fishing on the Viking Star. We had nice weather and drifted all day, with some drifts producing some good shots of green Cods, keepers and shorts, and we saw some

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Sun March 6

Local Cod-Viking Star Captain Dave reports a slow day of fishing today. Even though we had great conditions, the fishing was tough! We had a bunch of shorts and some herring and mackerel, with a few keeper cod. The first

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk

Tue March 1

Local Cod-Viking Star Captain Dave reports a little bit better day than it has been. We had 65 keeper cod along with a bunch of shorts. Freddy “Motor” Shea was high hook with 7 keeper cod. The pool winner was

Posted in Fishing Reports, Montauk